Rant #3 – Food Court Paranoia

So I am at the food court in my local mall. I was originally in a seat that didn’t have an electrical outlet (and for some reason they have free wifi but only one electrical outlet in the whole food court) so I moved up to the only table that was near one. I don’t know if it is me or if the food court employees are just being oddballs but while sitting up here they have proceeded to stare at me nonstop and send the same woman over to clean the same table (no one was even sitting there the FIRST time she “wiped” it down) several times as well as walk the same path by me. It may not seem like a big deal but it is just a little more than annoying because every single employee at the the one food bar is staring at me like I am a leper. Is it because I have a soda from an outside store? If so we are near a friggin’ beach and the prices in the food court are HORRIBLE so of course on a hot, sunny day I’m gonna bring a 99 cent drink inside instead if that same drink for $2.50. I have a receipt so they KNOW I didn’t steal it. Is it because I am 4 foot 10 (inches) and I look like I should be in school (I am 19!)? I also thought maybe they think I am a worker that isn’t reporting for duties, but they’d realize that after several “take a picture it’ll last longer” moments. Regardless of the reason it is quite annoying (and a little disturbing) that these people are supposed to be working yet they feel the need to watch me type.

About abeautifulchaoticmind

Hello there fellow bloggers: My name is Jordan. I was born and raised in Chambersburg, PA. I lived there til June 2013 when I moved to The Sunshine State. This is my first attempt at blogging so please bear with me!

Leave a Reply

abeautifulchaoticmind

abeautifulchaoticmind

Hello there fellow bloggers: My name is Jordan. I was born and raised in Chambersburg, PA. I lived there til June 2013 when I moved to The Sunshine State. This is my first attempt at blogging so please bear with me!

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Blog Stats

  • 1,061 Awesome Hits. Thanks and keep 'em coming!

Member of The Internet Defense League

